Mr Anderson Cooper, thank you!

I understand that the relief operations have been very slow. I am not proud of the Philippine national government. But I do not want to dwell in that. It is time to be helping, and not for blaming.

Last night, I pledged a small amount for the purchase of infant diapers and some pediatric medicines. Earlier today, I pledged to send old clothes, shoes, old infant formula bottles, and some medicines, which will be brought to one specific town in Eastern Samar- Hernani. In that town, a doctor friend have been assigned for more than a year now, and he is one of the victims of Yolanda. Fortunately, he is alive and is actively helping the people of Hernani. I am so proud of him!

So when I heard of this thing about Anderson Cooper reacting to a rather harsh comment from a local reporter… damn.

He even got teary-eyed. Mr Anderson Cooper, thank you!

Leave a Reply

