Seriously, I am Excited About Valentine’s Day

I was some weeks ago, and I still am!

I was thinking that I wouldn’t spoil that day by being miserable because I won’t have a valentine. So I thought, I’d give gifts to all my work mates, especially since I know most of them are single (though not necessarily miserable). But, I just might cheer them up a bit if i gave them something. And I thought, if that would cheer them up, then I will definitely be far from miserable. Good plan, eh?

Then, earlier today, I thought I’d expand that idea a little bit. Tiny bit. How about a little party! February 14 this year will be on a Friday, and on Friday afternoons we don’t have anything to do at the clinic, so it’d be a good idea. Nothing fancy. Just some goodies, some games, some fun for the singles and for whoever wants to join.

Of course, I am way beyond myself. I haven’t told anybody about this yet. So, who knows, no one would want to join me. But, I can’t help but make some plans now. Here are some things that has caught my attention:

There should be banners—

Imagefrom here

and some other wall decors, too!

Image

from here

 

Non alcoholic drinks, I like the float idea.

Image

from here

…plus the cherry on top!

Imagefrom here

oh, the straw…i would like to use my extra red striped paper straws and then put some of those hearts and stuff…

Image

from here

 

And the food…nothing fancy…

Image

from here

plus some cutie pie cupcakes…

Imagefrom here

 

We’ll have a photo booth… just the background and the props and everybody just be their own photographer

Imagefrom here

Image

from here

And of course some GAMES!!!

Oh, someone is indeed excited about heart’s day!

Me!

Leave a Reply

