An Afternoon of Tea & French

One of my good friends from high school invited me to an informal class of french at his house. And since I am hungry for fun times with friends, all I do is work or stay at home, what with my best friends working in the big cities or abroad, I said yes… a big grateful YES.

My dear friend is a bohemian princess at heart, and I think he did the flower arrangement himself. ๐Ÿ™‚

ImageWhat I did not know was that it was going to be more of a tea party than a class.

ImageI don’t like tea that much, but this one has a minty flavor to it, which I liked a lot. ๐Ÿ™‚

My friend and teacher.

ImageThough in all honesty, we got stuck at Je suis tres belle!!! There were 3 other girls with me, and when we learned of this line, all we did was say it over and over again! Je suis tres belle!!! Je suis tres belle!!! I am very beautiful!!! Hahahaha!

We also had cupcakes…

I specially liked the look of this pink one with all the hearts…

ImageBut in the end, I chose the mango something…it was good!

ImageAu revior!

Leave a Reply

